How to Stop Samsung’s App Permission Monitor From Displaying Notifications

  • Whatsapp
How to Stop Samsung’s App Permission Monitor From Displaying Notifications

If you have an Android phone, you should be aware of the permissions your apps have been granted. For instance, there’s no reason for a calculator app to connect to the web. On the Galaxy Note 8 (and probably any phones coming after), Samsung has automated this process with a tool called the App Permission Monitor, which notifies you if any apps use a permission that’s especially important or outside their normal operating range.

Read More

It’s a really good idea! But sometimes it gets annoying. For example, I use an app called bxActions to repurpose the Bixby button on the Note 8 to turn on the flashlight. Since the LED light is technically part of the phone’s camera, it has to use Android’s Camera permission to power up the LED. The App Permission Monitor thinks that might be fishy, and sends me a notification about it…every single time I use the button to turn on the flashlight. Which is, in fact, much more often than I actually use the camera.

Read Full Story

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *